Wildlife Photos from 08/26/11 – Vassar Farm

Baltimore Oriole

Last Friday was particularly diverse at Vassar Farm.  From the belted kingfisher at the front pond to the eastern wood pewees at the back ponds, there was a little something in every corner that I looked.

I even caught a couple of glimpses at a red-eyed vireo and a few blue gray gnatcatchers to sweeten the day.

You may notice I have a butterfly photo labeled as ‘mystery butterfly’.  I’m pretty sure I’ve never seen or photographed it, but I am still trying to figure out what it is.

Photos from Vassar Farm (click photos to enlarge)

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

