New Bird Photographed – Bank Swallow

Bank Swallow

Now this was really surprising!

As I was going through and editing my photos from last Friday’s hike,  I noticed a bird, specifically a swallow, that I didn’t recognize.

While photographing barn swallows along a wire in the community gardens, I ended up capturing this bank swallow.  This isn’t the original photo though, the original photo it’s nearly out of the shot entirely.  Another few inches to the left, and I would have never known he was there.  It’s the only image I got of him too.  This is now the 138th bird I’ve photographed in Dutchess County!

Are you curious to see the original photo?

Barn Swallow (center) & Bank Swallow (far right)

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

