07/13/12 – Vassar Farm Wildlife Photos

Indigo Bunting

It was another eventful day at Vassar Farm last Friday, with a variety of wildlife to see.  You’ve already seen the wood ducks, a new moth to my own personal life list, the dragonflies, and the butterflies… but now its time for everything else.

I had a few other highlights too, including a great opportunity to photograph indigo buntings.  After multiple visits listening to them sing from the treetops, I finally found one singing in the fields.  He spotted me quickly after I snapped a few shots, and flew up high into the trees.

I also found a male orchard oriole hopping through the fields as well, which really surprised me.  I didn’t have much time to react… just long enough to snap a single photo though!  For those species and more… check out the gallery in this entry.  Enjoy!

Wildlife Photos from Vassar Farm (click photos to enlarge)

This entry was posted in Hiking, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 07/13/12 – Vassar Farm Wildlife Photos

  1. avian101 says:

    Great bunch of pictures Derrick! :)

Leave a Reply

