Wildlife Photos from 08/03/12 – Peach Hill Park

Pearl Crescent

Friday afternoon, I made my way to Peach Hill Park.  This was my first visit back to the hill since the frenzy of spring migration.  Ironically, I barely spotted and photographed any birds this trip.  Heat, humidity and time of day were the biggest factors in that.  It doesn’t mean the day was a wash though.

A majority of my sightings were all insects, butterflies and moths.  Many of them didn’t stay put long enough to photograph, but there were a few that I got.  You can see them in the attached gallery.  Enjoy!

Wildlife from Peach Hill Park (click photos to enlarge)

This entry was posted in Hiking, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

