Butterflies & Insects from the FDR Gardens (08/05/12)

Silver Spotted Skipper

One of the two locations my wife and I stopped at on Sunday was the Franklin D. Roosevelt Historic Site in Hyde Park.  With it being hot and humid out, we mainly stayed around the garden area to look for butterflies and insects.

Armed with my macro lens and a little patience, I tried to photograph as many species as I could find.  From big to small, no insect or butterfly could hide from me.  I was extremely happy with the results.  Let’s hope I can sneak another visit there soon!

Butterflies & Insects from FDR Garden (click photos to enlarge)

This entry was posted in Locations, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

