New Butterfly Photographed – Painted Lady

Even the Celtic Festival at Hunter Mountain couldn’t keep the wildlife away!

While enjoying one of the summer festivals at this beautiful mountain in the Catskills (photos to come), a quick ride up the ski lift brought me to an area with a dozen or so of these butterflies.  When one landed nearby, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity, despite not having any of my wildlife camera equipment with me.

I’m glad I didn’t pass it up, because it was first time I had ever photographed a painted lady!  I can’t drop my guard for a second! :P

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

