Wildlife Photos from 08/31/12 – Buttercup Farm Sanctuary

Carolina Wren

Here’s the remainder of the photos I took last Friday at Buttercup Farm Sanctuary.  I got a fairly varied gallery this time around. :)

I was really happy to see a carolina wren during my visit to the sanctuary.  I frequently hear them, but very rarely to I get the chance to photograph one.  I also got my first painted lady photographs in Dutchess County as well!  My first shot was at Hunter Mountain in the Catskills.

And with that, my summer work hours come to a close and I am relegated to weekend hikes until next year.  I couldn’t have asked for a better way to end it though.

Buttercup Farm Sanctuary Wildlife (click photos to enlarge)

This entry was posted in Hiking, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

