Places to Hike Update

Seeing that the weather is far from pleasant today, I figured I would continue working on the ‘Places to Hike’ section.  I have updated the map from 2 locations to 15 locations, but I am still writing up all the details and putting together the Google Maps directionsUPDATE: All 15 locations are as complete as I can get them.

I got a lot of emails this morning asking for the location of Hopeland Park.  It seems many people are going cuckoo for the Black-Billed Cuckoo sighting!  Hopeland is on the same road as Mills Mansion, a minute up the road.  I took a photo of the trail map on the kiosk since there are no take-away maps at this time.  Google Maps doesn’t show the parking lot, so I estimated the spot as best I could.  You can’t miss the sign once you’re driving on Old Post Rd. Click Here for the Location.  Good luck everyone!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

