Photos from 09/11/10 – Vassar Farm

I have put together some of my photos from my Vassar Farm hike on Saturday September, 11th.  I had a better than expected day on sightings, and an even better day with photographs.  Some of my photos I am not 100% confident on my sightings, so if I have made any mistakes, please let me know.

In order by column (left to right):

  1. Brown Thrasher
  2. Cooper’s Hawk (Juvenile)
  3. Eastern Phoebe
  4. Magnolia Warbler
  5. Northern Flicker
  6. Northern Mockingbird
  7. Red-Eyed Vireo
  8. Red-Tailed Hawk
  9. Red-Tailed Hawk
  10. Red-Tailed Hawk
This entry was posted in Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Photos from 09/11/10 – Vassar Farm

  1. I bet it is very nice there this time of the year, I live in Florida and it is still pretty hot here. The photos are great. I use a lot of photo reference in my mural work and in my canvas painting and have been trying to photograph subjects on my own and every once in a while I get a lucky shot or two…

Leave a Reply

