‘Owls, Raptors & Vultures’ Added to ‘Wildlife’ Section

Black Vulture (in flight)

The gears keep grinding on the ‘Wildlife of Dutchess County’ section.  I have just finished adding the most requested section – Owls, Raptors & Vultures.

I have actually finished getting together all the bird photos I need to complete the remaining sections.  It’s hard to believe I have photographed 105 species of birds in less than two years time!

When that’s done, I would still like to add sections for mammals & insects.  After that?  Perhaps a return to the ‘Places to Hike’ section to make much needed updates?  Stay tuned! 🙂

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ‘Owls, Raptors & Vultures’ Added to ‘Wildlife’ Section

  1. How about a guide to places for older people who can no longer hike, but would love to be able to see and photograph birds from a parking lot or roadside?

    • Derrick says:

      Hi Lyn. I think that would be a great idea. Truth is, I don’t really know places to do roadside or parking lot birding. I know the Ralph T. Waterman Bird Club has a ‘Places to Bird’ section with several listed roadside hotspots in Dutchess County though, so that may get you started. 🙂

      http://www.watermanbirdclub.org/BirdersGuideWhere.htm

      I still have a considerable amount of exploring to do in the County, so if I find any places like that, I will definitely post them.

Leave a Reply

