You Win Some, You Lose Some

Not every photo I take is a good one.  A majority of the wildlife shots I take are sub-par, and I post a fraction of what I take.  However, in rare instances, you have something happen that just completely catches you off guard.  This time, I got a quick shot at what could have been.

At Mills Mansion, I was hiking along the river, but as I was on my way out, I decided to turn around and look at the river one last time.  I turn around, and there is an adult bald eagle flying right by me!  I stood in awe momentarily, and when I snapped out of it, I took this out-of-focus picture.  It is the only one I got before it was out of sight.  I thought I would share it.  Better luck next time, right? 😛

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You Win Some, You Lose Some

  1. Jamie Collins says:

    That’s very unfortunate about the shot Derrick. On the plus side you do seem to be having a bit of luck seeing the bald eagles of late. I had a couple of similar shots to yours at Christmas, some lovely trees in focus but not the eagle!

Leave a Reply

