Photos from 01/22/11 – Staatsburg Locations

Red-Bellied Woodpecker

On Saturday, I stopped at Hopeland Park, Mills Mansion and Norrie Point to look for wildlife and enjoy the sunny weather.  Things weren’t as eventful as I hoped, but I managed to spot quite a few birds.

While the missed bald eagle opportunity still bothers me, photos like this red-bellied woodpecker make me feel better.  I don’t normally have cooperative moments with this species while out hiking.

These aren’t the only photos to get posted from Saturday.  As requested, I took a couple of winter landscape shots to you a sense of what these areas look like.  This time of year is really nice when everything is snow covered, so its time to start showing it.  They will be posted soon.

Photos from 01/22/11 – Staatsburg Locations:

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

