One Year Ago – American Kestrel

American Kestrel (male)

Last year on April 2nd, I went to Vassar Farm to continue learning how to use my current camera.  I had gotten it in March 2010 and only took it out a few times prior.  It was a great day filled with snake and turtle sightings, and also a sight I won’t forget anytime soon.

On my way back from the eco ponds, I spotted this male American Kestrel with a fresh catch.  I watched him devour the snake and take off minutes later.  I took pictures through the entire meal.

Over the next few months, I plan to post a few more of these ‘One Year Ago’ entries.  I started this blog in June 2010, so there is a gap between April & May that I took photos and never posted them on here.  It also helps for days like today where I’m not feeling all that good and probably won’t capitalize on the nice weather.

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

