Wildlife Photos from 05/21/11 – Mt Beacon

Great Crested Flycatcher

Wildlife sightings were few and far between, but I managed to photograph several birds, such as this great crested flycatcher, a couple of frogs, a black swallowtail, and a bright green bug that I think is a six-spotted tiger beetle.

It was so nice to get out again, seeing as I wasn’t able to during the week due to the weather.  This week isn’t looking much better, but I’ll be crossing my fingers for a day or two.  Hope everyone enjoys the photos!

Wildlife Photos from 05/21/11 – Mt Beacon (click photos to enlarge)

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wildlife Photos from 05/21/11 – Mt Beacon

  1. Bob Zeller says:

    Great photos. I just found your blog and I like what I see. I am a wildlife photographer, too, howeve lately I have been hooked on bidrds. 🙂

Leave a Reply

