Wildlife Photos from 07/10/11 – Innisfree Garden

Scarlet Tanager

Even though I was mostly caught up the landscape of Innisfree, I did take a few moments to listen to the nearby birds.  I’m glad I did too, because at one point, I had a scarlet tanager fly right over my head and into a tree in front of me!  I seem to only see them maybe a few times a year.

Other notables in the gallery where a pickerel frog and some cedar waxwings.  I also got an opportunity to take some photos of some cool mushrooms!  I know nothing about them, other than that they are mushrooms. 😛

Wildlife from Innisfree (click photos to enlarge)

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

