New Butterfly Photographed – Tawny Emperor

Tawny Emperor

I’ve been trying very hard to go through my photos from Friday’s hike at Vassar Farm, but there are still a couple of photos I’m struggling to identify.  After quite literally looking at hundreds of butterfly photos, I made one match!

At the gate leading to the fields, I had this one butterfly fluttering erratically about.  It finally landed on the gate after a minute or two and I managed to get a few photos.  So exciting!

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

