Recap & Upcoming Posts (300th Post!)

This has been a wild month of sightings.  Since July 15th, I have added seven new species of butterflies to my photograph collection (one of which I still haven’t revealed yet).  Add in my first ever praying mantis sighting today, and I couldn’t be happier!  I still have plenty to share, but it’s taking a little longer than normal.

  • On August 6th, I went to Vassar Farm in the morning… hoping to beat the rain.  Despite cloudy skies, I got a great variety of photos.
  • August 7th, Peach Hill Park – You’ve already seen the praying mantis, but I also photographed a few butterflies there as well.  The humidity was unbearable, so my hike ended quickly.

I haven’t taken any landscape and trail photos, mainly because I’ve only gone to Vassar Farm and Peach Hill Park the last few weeks.  When I finally set aside time for some different places, I will return to scenery shots.  Stay tuned!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

