Scenery Photos from 08/19/11 – Locust Grove

Even with the severe storms that moved into the area late Friday afternoon, I managed to take a good amount of photos from the Locust Grove site.  From the grounds to the nature trails, I got a little bit of everything.

The nature trails feature a pond, a cove, a view of the Hudson River, and plenty of thickly wooded areas.  Personally, I have had some very unique sightings throughout my visits, including bats, raccoons and even a red-headed woodpecker, a rarity to this area.  Nothing like that this time, but that doesn’t mean I didn’t enjoy my time there!

Photos from Locust Grove (click to enlarge)

This entry was posted in Landscape, Photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

