Nice Doggy…

Coyote

Well, this was a surprise!  While walking back from the back pond area of Vassar Farm, I saw what appeared to be a dog coming towards me on the trail.  Once I got just far enough up the hill to catch a decent look, I realized there was no one with it.  Then it hit me, I was staring at a coyote!

As we were both staring at each other from about 40 feet away, I made the first move and tried to get a photo.  The coyote then turned and trotted into the tall grass and I never saw it again.  Thankfully, quick reflexes allowed me this shot, even though the road is in the way.  What an experience!

This entry was posted in Hiking, Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nice Doggy…

  1. Nadine says:

    I was just about to say that I felt bad for the “doggy” since he probably got out of someone’s home during the storm.

    Then I saw “coyote”…… Nevermind 🙂

  2. I love coyotes–much maligned and misunderstood!

Leave a Reply

