08/31/11 – Peach Hill Park Hike

I went up to Peach Hill Park to see if Irene had done any damage worth mentioning.  Other than some sections of the gravel trail washing out, damage was scarce, which is great considering what we got last weekend!

Now relieved, I set up shop in hopes of a great sunset.  Mother nature did not disappoint me!  While taking this picture, I had the barred owl fly right past me.  I swear, I hear the owls, I find the pellets and now I saw one.  The next logical step is to photograph him, right? 😛

This entry was posted in Hiking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

