Photos from 03/18/12 – Vanderbilt Mansion Historic Site

Last Sunday, I decided to pick the Vanderbilt Mansion property as my next place to explore.  I hardly spent any time at the mansion – just the garden, creek, and hiking trail along the Hudson River.

There wasn’t much excitement this time around, but I did find my first garter snake of the year.  I also found a mourning cloak butterfly too… well, photographed one.  My wife actually spotted it sitting on the ground in the leaves.

Other than that, it was a quiet and relaxing day of hiking with exceptional weather.  Can’t complain about that!  Hope everyone enjoys the latest shots!

Photos from Vanderbilt Mansion Historic Site (click photos to enlarge)

This entry was posted in Landscape, Photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

