New Bird Photographed – Pine Warbler

Pine Warbler

It’s been nearly three months since my last new bird sighting and photograph, but the streak ended Thursday night along the Dutchess Rail Trail in Hopewell Junction.

While on my way to Lake Walton along the rail trail, I saw a flash of yellow fly by and perch on a branch.  When I got up to where it landed, I realized that it was a warbler.  When I finally got him in my viewfinder, it turned out to be a pine warbler, a bird I have wanted to find for years!  With it being after 6:00 pm and cloudy, I knew I had my work cut out for me trying to get a clear photograph.  Thirty shots later, I got the one you see now.

This is now the 129th bird species I have photographed in Dutchess County.  Let’s hope I can find some more new warblers this spring!

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Bird Photographed – Pine Warbler

  1. avian101 says:

    Congratulations! 🙂

Leave a Reply

