New Moth Photographed – Bluish Spring Moth

Bluish Spring Moth

Well… color me surprised!

Last Sunday during a quiet day at Peach Hill, I found what I believed was a spring azure butterfly.  I filed it away to eventually edit for the blog when I got up to it.  Well, I was wrong on the ID.  The size and colors were characteristic of a spring azure, but those two dark spots were not consistent with what I’ve seen.

After staring at photos at BugGuide.net, I finally came across a match.  I reviewed many shots and can confidently say its a bluish spring moth!

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

