Photos from 04/08/12 – Peach Hill Park

Peach Hill Park

I planned to get to the hill early, but three days of hiking in a row made it much easier to sleep in a little bit longer than normal. 😛

Unfortunately for me, the birds weren’t nearly as active later in the day.  I guess that was my punishment for getting a late start.

Thankfully, a pair of bluebirds early in to the hike helped cheer me up.  They weren’t too happy though, as several tree swallows tried to muscle their way into their bird box.  I tried to get some action shots, but those swallows were too fast.

Other mentionable sightings included a single golden-crowned kinglet who wasn’t very shy in front of a camera, and a couple of butterfly species, including a new moth that I had previously never seen nor photographed.  Not too much to show for about 4 hours of hiking, but I sure do love being outside!

Photos from Peach Hill Park (click photos to enlarge)

This entry was posted in Hiking, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

