Second Chance for the Tennessee Warbler

Tennessee Warbler

I ran into a tennessee warbler at Peach Hill Thursday morning, which was another one of those birds on my list to try and photograph this year.  Seems like writing that list up is giving me a little good luck! 🙂

I didn’t have to do much other than wait since he was in a tree right off the trail, and sure enough, he hopped up to the top of tree after a few minutes.  Right as he did that, the sun broke through the clouds, as if it were a sign that my year long wait would end with ‘best case scenario’ conditions.

While I was content with the shot above, I figured I would continue to observe and photograph him while he was still here.  After all, he is only migrating through here and it might be the one of only a handful of times I see one this year.  So I kept at it until I could no longer see him and this is what I got!

Tennessee Warbler

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

