Birds of Prey Day – Round 1

Golden Eagle

It shouldn’t be a surprise that I took a lot of pictures of raptors at the Birds of Prey Day event at Green Chimneys in Brewster.    After all, how often can you get this close to hawks, falcons, owls and eagles?

Because the editing it taking much longer than expected, I thought I would share what I’ve finished so far.  The photos in the gallery were all taken within the first hour at the event.

Photos from Birds of Prey Day (click photos to enlarge)

This entry was posted in Locations, Photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Birds of Prey Day – Round 1

  1. Wazeau says:

    What an amazing array of birds! Must have been a great day.

    • Derrick says:

      Thanks, Wazeau! This was my third year at the event, and this was the sunniest of them all, making for better conditions for photographs. It’s also why I took hundreds of photos. 😛

  2. avian101 says:

    Such a beautiful bunch of raptors! They are gorgeous! 🙂

  3. Lynne says:

    Amazing birds and beautiful photography. Next year I hope I can get to the event and see those beauties in person.

Leave a Reply

