Incoming Letter(s) – July 4th, 2012

Happy 4th of July!  I thought I would debut a new feature (and new graphic!) today since I have off from work – the mailbag!  The mailbag will consist of any personal questions you may have for me.  There are a couple of ways to submit questions:

– Go to the Local Exploration facebook page and leave me a private message.

– Send me an email at: eidamphotography (at) hotmail (dot) com.

While I would like most questions to be about wildlife, photography, sight seeing, and hiking in Dutchess County, I will also answer some personal questions if I feel they are within reason.

I actually got a question on Facebook over the weekend, which will serve as the debut question to the Mailbag feature:

Question: I thoroughly enjoyed all of your posts throughout May, but you didn’t offer as much in June.  What happened?

Quite a bit happened, actually.  I took several days off in May to try and spot and photograph as many species as possible.  I barely rested during that stretch, averaging anywhere between six and eight hours per day for five days straight.  I had so much content, I was able to share it throughout the rest of the month.  June was a different story.

After Memorial Day, I had an emergency – a person close to me went into the hospital, whom we visited every Saturday until he passed away.  Coupled with computer troubles, my furthest thing from my mind was being outdoors.  Things have been getting a little easier day by day, but losing a loved one is never easy.

Despite the heat and humidity, I am beginning to get that outdoor itch again, so it should only be a matter of time before the local posts start up again.

This entry was posted in Mailbag and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Incoming Letter(s) – July 4th, 2012

  1. avian101 says:

    I’m sorry about your loss Derrick!

Leave a Reply

