Vassar Farm – The Lost Photos

House Finches

Back on June 11th, I made a quick stop at Vassar Farm.  I only ended up having time to post the praying mantis photos, but there were several other shots I took that day.  Now that things are finally getting back to normal, I had a little time to edit them for your viewing pleasure.

My time was spent at the front pond area where I found both green herons and great blue herons, as well as the community gardens for finches and skippers.  It turned out to be a relatively interesting day.  Hopefully more interesting summer days are ahead too!

Photos from Vassar Farm (click photos to enlarge)

This entry was posted in Hiking, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

