New Butterfly Photographed – Fiery Skipper

Fiery Skipper

While at the Franklin D. Roosevelt historic site, I visited the garden area in search of butterflies.  I used my macro lens in hopes to photograph some of the smaller ones.

One of them caught my eye to – a bright orange skipper hopping from flower to flower.  There were actually a few of them, so I sat down in the grass near the flowers motionless thinking they might come closer that way.

Sure enough, one landed right in front of me and I went to town with my camera.  It was well worth melting in the sun for (90s with humidity).  When I researched the photos at home, I identified the species as a fiery skipper!

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

