Milestone – 150 Birds Photographed!

Black-crowned Night-Heron

My local Dutchess County record still stands at a respectable 140 birds photographed, but when you add in the few I’ve photographed outside of the county, I just hit 150!

The 150th bird on my photo life list was the Black-crowned Night-Heron at Denning’s Point back on September 9th, 2012.

Back on November 13th, 2010, I photographed my 100th bird species.  I wonder how long it’ll take to get to 200?  Guess we’ll find out!

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Milestone – 150 Birds Photographed!

  1. avian101 says:

    Congratulations Derrick on your 150th lifer! 🙂

Leave a Reply

