New Bird Photographed – Laughing Gull (Non-Breeding)

Laughing Gull (non-breeding)

*This photo was not taken in Dutchess County.

I wasn’t expecting to see much as I arrived at Orchard Beach in Pelham Bay Park in the Bronx.  I got there just minutes after the sunset, but we stopped regardless to scout the area as a possible future spot to explore.

After all, out of everything I’ve seen in my bird watching life, I’m sorely lacking in the sandpiper and gull categories.  With the light rapidly diminishing, I took pictures of the closest gulls around me.  Thankfully, this laughing gull in non-breeding plumage saved the day!  That would be my 151st bird photographed all time, while my local record still sits at 140. 🙂

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

