New Frog Photographed – Northern Spring Peeper

Northern Spring Peeper

While hiking along the Hyde Park trail system last Saturday, I spotted something most people would have never noticed.  I happened to look down for a brief moment to see a tiny frog, not even an inch long, hopping across the trail.

Once he reached the edge of the trail and hopped into the leaves, be nearly became impossible to see on the leaves.  Thankfully, I got picture proof.  It was a northern spring peeper, something I hear much more often than see.  With my camera in hand, I snapped a few shots.  Out of the frogs and toads I’ve seen in Dutchess County, this is the seventh species I’ve personally photographed!

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

