Blue-headed Vireo at Madam Brett Park

Blue-headed Vireo

It’s been nearly one month since my last hike with camera equipment.  I can’t say that I’ve been enjoying my time away, but I know I need to recharge.  However, I figured a short hike couldn’t hurt, right? 🙂

My wife and I stopped at Madam Brett Park in Beacon for a little bit since we were in the area, and I just so happened to bring my camera along.  Needless to say, I was a bit rusty, but I was able to get it all together briefly, just in the nick of time too.  This is only the second blue-headed vireo I’ve ever seen, and I was thankful to capture this shot of him.

This entry was posted in Hiking, Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

