The Next Chapter – High Risk, High Reward

With our upcoming move, I’ve had less time to take pictures and more time to think about the future of my site and store.  I was thinking of trying something drastic, then I acted on that thought.

Over the weekend, I sold my wildlife lens to another terrific local photographer.  My plan is simple, but challenging.  Since we’re moving and looking to unload a lot of stuff before that, I thought I could raise the money by selling things.  You know – furniture, electronics, photo prints, etc.  The ultimate goal starts with the lens you see here, the Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM Telephoto Zoom Lens.  It will be a little shorter than my previous lens, but clearer.  Clarity is the key to success.

I am currently halfway to my goal.  My hope is that I’ll have it in time for Spring.  Wish me luck everyone, because I can’t take anymore wildlife photos until I get there!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

