Wildlife Photos from 03/03/13 – Swan Drama at Overlook Park

030313muteswan07One full weekend of wildlife photos?! Preposterous!!  That’s right, I’m getting back in my groove, preparing for the spring rush and beyond.  The more I get out now, the better I’ll be with the new camera when it counts.

At Overlook Park in the Town of Lagrange, I was observing a pair of mute swans enjoying their pond, when another swan flew in and crashed the party.  What transpired was a very angry game of chase.  A chase… that I got to capture in photos.

It’s not often I get any action shots of swans, so I am happy to share this unique experience with you.  Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Hiking, Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wildlife Photos from 03/03/13 – Swan Drama at Overlook Park

  1. elaine andersen says:

    How do I make the thumbnails bigger?

Leave a Reply

