3 Years Ago Today

Brood II Cicada

Brood II Cicada

WordPress has just informed me that it has been three years since I embarked on my photography/outdoor awareness project, Local Exploration!  I feel it’s time to come out of hiding to let you know what’s been going on the last few weeks.

For starters, I haven’t really done any hiking since visiting Connecticut back towards the middle of May.  I never got around to posting the bounty of photos from that trip, but I do intend to one day.  For the most part, a lot of my time has been taken up by my job, home projects, and an online course that I’m working through.

I am, however, still taking photos.  My latest obsession involves leaving a light on outside at night and taking pictures of moths in the morning.  Every morning has become quite an adventure!  Add in those brood II cicadas that come up every 17 years which have plagued our little town, and there has been no lack of things to take pictures of in the short term.

I still feel pretty overwhelmed and lost in life right now, but I certainly see light at the end of the tunnel.  How long it takes for me to get there though, is anyones guess.  I think I will try to pop in from time to time now just so people know I still think of Local Exploration and its followers quite a bit.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 3 Years Ago Today

  1. avian101 says:

    Take your time Derrick! We’ll wait! 🙂

Leave a Reply

