New Mammal Photographed – Gray Fox

Gray Fox

Gray Fox

Have you ever looked at something that is so unbelievable that it just doesn’t register?  It took me a full twenty seconds to realize I was staring at a young fox in my backyard, eating seeds that the birds dropped from the feeder.

I ran to get my camera and got a few photos before he took off, but he came back about twenty minutes later (after the sun set behind our house), and that’s when I really started to get some really good looks.  Originally, I thought it was a red fox, but I was later pointed to the gray fox.  I would have taken either species, but I’m glad it was the more uncommon one.  Hopefully he comes back for another photo shoot this soon!

080213grayfox02

Gray Fox

This entry was posted in General, Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

