Moth-mania (Part II)

Spotted Apatelodes

Spotted Apatelodes

The photos continue to flow here at Local Exploration, and I continue with the second half of moths that I have found and photographed around my house in the morning.  Every morning was a scavenger hunt, sometimes I found something new, other times, nothing at all.

It’s good feeling to know that I don’t have to wander very far to find the world that I enjoy so much.  If you are interested in finding moths, look no further than an outside light.  Even a camera phone is sufficient to get good photos.  Some of the shots I’ve shared where also taken by my phone!

There is a bonus shot in there too.  On my way to work, I saw the largest moth I had ever seen outside a window on the second floor!

Miscellaneous Moths (Click Photos to Enlarge)

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

