August at Vassar Farm

Mallards

Mallards

I think everyone expects that when I have any free time, I’m likely to end up at Vassar Farm at some point during that day.  There was a day in August that exact scenario happened and I made the most of it.

You would think that I would be sick of going to the same place over and over, but every day is a new day when it comes to wildlife.  One day could be barren, while the next is abundant.  You’ll never know unless you go and check it out!

It was a fairly eventful day too, with my first cormorant sighting at the farm since I began going there five years ago.  Then, I got a stellar look at a pileated woodpecker, one of my nemesis birds.  I’ll save the rest for the gallery.  Enjoy!

Vassar Farm (Click Photos to Enlarge)

This entry was posted in Hiking, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

