Los Haitises Wildlife – Cattle Egret

Cattle Egret

Cattle Egret

By the time daybreak had hit on the way to Los Haitses National Park, I had seen more cattle egrets than I could count.  Seriously, hundreds… and I couldn’t get any pictures with my camera from the bus.

Thankfully, there were no shortage of cattle egrets at the park too!  While everyone was stretching after the four hour bus ride, I was already running around snapping photos of the wildlife surrounding us.

The longer I stood still, the closer they would get.  Unfortunately, the rest of the tour began boarding the boat to go on the next leg of the excursion.  At least a few shots for my life list!

This entry was posted in General, Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

