New Bird Photographed – Sandhill Cranes

Sandhill Cranes

Sandhill Cranes

If I didn’t get pictures, I wouldn’t have believed it myself.

While my wife and I were on our way to various locations along the Hudson River, I received an unconfirmed report of Sandhill Cranes in the area.  It was one of those rare times that I was within 2 miles of the report.  I couldn’t pass up the opportunity.

Another report came in giving a street name, so again, we continued our chase.  Sure enough, we found a lone photographer (I’m sorry I didn’t get your name!) along the road near a creek.  A pair of Sandhill Cranes could be seen right from the road!

We didn’t stay for very long, but I took a ton of photos.  This was one of the better ones since the twigs and branches in from of them wreaked havoc on my camera.  With eBird stating that I have seen/photographed 194 birds in my life, let’s add one more to make it 195 now. 🙂

This entry was posted in General, Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

