Quick Review of 2014

It’s been several months since I’ve been able to even think about Local Exploration and wildlife photography.  2014 was the hardest year I’ve had to endure on so many levels, I can’t even get into it all.

However, I was able to spend some time outdoors and even get off the east coast, so it wasn’t complete doom and gloom.

I also made a promise to myself to spend more time with my photography in 2015, and to prove I was serious about this, I replaced my 12 year old laptop (which was pretty much useless last year and contributed to the lack of posts on the blog).

I am looking to write up my typical ‘Year in Review’ in the next few days to test my new laptop.  Hopefully, this will lead a more normal posting routine and a resurgence in my love for the outdoors.  Hope everyone is still out there!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quick Review of 2014

  1. avian101 says:

    We’re still here Derrick! Welcome back! 🙂

Leave a Reply

