Maximizing My Photo Knowledge

Scarlet Tanager

Scarlet Tanager

Once again, it’s been a while since I’ve posted last on Local Exploration.  Trying to manage my time between work, home repairs, photographing, hiking, editing, and selling photos has been difficult.  It isn’t, however, impossible.

I’ve been making real strides in getting back into a rhythm.  The home repairs are finally slowing down and the ones that I have are not as intense as, say, building a concrete patio from scratch like last summer! Because of this, I’ve been getting out quite a bit… 30 hikes/photography sessions since March!  In contrast to last year, I got outside nearly the same amount, but for the entire year!

I’m also taking courses on how to be a better photographer and reading wildlife photography books, with hopes of sharpening my skill set.  It’s been fun learning as I go, but I feel like I’ve hit a wall as of late.

All in all, it’s been pretty eventful as of late.  I’ve added several more bird species to my life list this year, bringing my life list to nearly 250!  I’m hoping to share my recent experiences with you all soon, just like the old blogging days. 🙂

This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

