Photos from 04-15-15 – Sleightsburgh Spit

Horned Grebe

Horned Grebe

With Sleightsburgh Spit in Port Ewen being such a hotspot for me to see new species of birds this year, I went after work one day to see what I might find.  While there was no new species seen, one in particular surprised me.

Using a spotting scope looking out over the Hudson River, I almost didn’t notice a horned grebe that was swimming near the shore!  It couldn’t have been more than 20 feet away.

There wasn’t much else to see, but the few things I did I’ve added to this small gallery.  Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Hiking, Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

