Photos from 04-18-15 – Peach Hill Park/Vassar Farm

Barred Owl

Barred Owl

Warmer weather means more birds and longer hikes!  I spent a considerable amount of time at Peach Hill Park and Vassar Farm on this day, and it was a terrific day.

Not only did I see my first warbler of the year, I also spotted my first barred owls of the year!  I was awe struck as the owl glided silently overhead and into a tree.  The pictures didn’t come out great, but it’s not everyday you see in owl in the afternoon!

This, as well as many other photos, can be seen in the gallery.  It’s a larger one, so I hope that you enjoy all the shots. 🙂

This entry was posted in Hiking, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

