Photos from 04-19-15 – Franny Reese State Park

Blue-gray Gnatcatcher

Blue-gray Gnatcatcher

Living in Ulster County, the closest spot for me from my home is a place called Franny Reese State Park.  I wanted to try and explore this place a little bit more since there isn’t much data on eBird for this location.  The thought of finding a spot not commonly birded always intrigues me, because I never know what I might come across.

On this day, I came across a nice variety of species, but one in particular stole the show.  One of most cooperative blue-gray gnatcatchers put on quite a singing display near the trail, allowing me excellent looks and photos.  Those, as well as others seen during the day, are included in this post’s gallery.

This entry was posted in Hiking, Photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Photos from 04-19-15 – Franny Reese State Park

  1. Love the Gnatcatcher photos, that must have been a cool experience. That’s a bird that I see often enough but I’ve never done well with photos.

Leave a Reply

