Photo Shoot – Snowy Egrets

Snowy Egret

Snowy Egret

While eating lunch at the Birdseye Boat Ramp in Stratford, Connecticut, we noticed a snowy egret foraging on the shore.  I set up my gear and snapped hundreds of shots.

Once again, this turned more into a learning experience than anything.  My settings I normally shot photos with were not adequate for the bright white of the egret in the afternoon, so I had to adjust on the fly.

After all these years, I should learn how to use my camera a little better. 😛

Photo gallery is attached.

This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Photo Shoot – Snowy Egrets

  1. Nico says:

    I think the photos are great! What a beautiful creature.

Leave a Reply

